Alec Baldwin, Tina Fey, David Letterman Win Comedy Honors

Alec Baldwin arrives for the 2010 Kennedy Center honorees Artists Dinner at the United States Department of State in Washington, D.C. on Saturday, December 4, 2010. UPI/Ron Sachs/Pool

Alec Baldwin, Tina Fey, David Letterman and other stars won big at the first annual Comedy Awards in New York City last night. Baldwin took home an award for Best Comedy Actor for his work on 30 Rock, while Fey was named Best Comedy Actress for her film Date Night, according to Entertainment Weekly.

Letterman received the Johnny Carson Award for Comedic Excellence, presented by Bill Murray. Eddie Murphy also received a top honor, earning the Career Icon Award. Other winners included Saturday Night Lives Kristen Wiig and Zach Galifianakis for Dinner for Schmucks. Television favorites Modern Family and The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, and South Park were honored as well.

The Comedy Awards will air on Sunday, April 10 at 9 p.m. ET on Comedy Central, Logo, TV Land, CMT, Spike TV, VH1 and Nick at Nite.

Print Article